O2 Academy Music Group nationwide sings a safe tune

O2 Academy Music Group nationwide sings a safe tune

O2 Academy venues throughout the UK, all of which host a variety of widely attended events, including concerts and other live gigs, have purchased specialist evacuation chairs from Evac+Chair International. The chairs will assist in the safe descent of those individuals unable to navigate stairs in an emergency.

With O2 Academy venues events attracting thousands of concert-goers, the chairs will ensure everyone can be safely evacuated in the event of an emergency. The chairs have been supplied by Evac+Chair International, the UK’s leading evacuation specialist and will benefit individuals with physical disabilities, pregnant women and the elderly, amongst others.

O2 Academies have designated areas for disabled persons which will be significantly enhanced by the addition of Evac+Chair products. An Academy Music Group representative said:

“This is part of our continued development to ensure the safety of our patrons within our venues. Evac+Chair is the best for our needs, and the company ensured we had the correct chairs at each location”

Mark Wallace, Managing Director of Evac+Chair International said: “We’re delighted to have helped facilitate the means for safe evacuation within O2 Academy venues throughout the UK.”

O2 Academies that have installed Evac+Chair products in their arenas are as follows:

Birmingham; Bournemouth; Bristol; Brixton; Glasgow; Islington; Leeds;
Liverpool; Newcastle; Oxford; Sheffield and Shepherd’s Bush.



The world's no1 evacuation chair Designed & Manufactured in the UK
View our full Evac+Chair Range Check Now!
World Leaders In Evacuation For Over 35 Years
call +44 (0) 121 706 6744
For a FREE Evacuation Site Survey
We’re on the move!

We are delighted to confirm that Evac+Chair will be moving to brand new 40,000 square feet state-of-the-art manufacturing facilities on

25th May 2020 to:

Unit 4
Central Boulevard
Blythe Valley Park
West Midlands
B90 8AW


Thank you,

The Evac+Chair Team.